Rheinland-Pfalz

Rheinland-Pfalz

Deutschlandkarte mit Rheinland-Pfalz in roter Markierung| © GTAI Thanks to its central location in the heart of Europe and the proximity of the neighboring countries France, Luxembourg and Belgium, Rhineland-Palatinate has become established as an internationally successful, future-oriented business location.

Besides hidden champions such as Wirtgen GmbH, the world's market leader for road construction machines and systems, global players – for example BASF in Ludwigshafen or Mercedes-Benz, with the world's largest commercial vehicle plant in Wörth – provide for a healthy range of industries, jobs and a high added value.

The innovative, predominantly medium-sized business character and the close cooperation of business and research are guarantees for Rhineland-Palatinate’s international competitiveness. Five industries characterize the Rhineland-Palatinate business landscape: the chemical, pharmaceutical, automotive, metal, machinery and equipment, and the food industries.

Rhineland-Palatinate benefits from excellent connections to Frankfurt Airport, which is located 30 minutes from Mainz, the state capital. The high-speed rail network and the Rhine - Europe's most important waterway - provide rapid and economical transportation options.

A diverse cultural landscape, with four UNESCO world heritage sites in Rhineland-Palatinate alone, further enhances an already attractive living area. Furthermore, Rhineland-Palatinate is Germany's foremost wine region and, with more than 60 springs, the origin of many important mineral waters. A vibrant culture and openness characterize the way of life of the people in this diverse federal state, with its idyllic landscape.

Rheinland-Pfalz

Rheinland-Pfalz

Deutschlandkarte mit Rheinland-Pfalz in roter Markierung| © GTAI Mit seiner zentralen Lage im Herzen Europas und den direkten Nachbarn Frankreich, Luxemburg und Belgien hat sich Rheinland-Pfalz als ein international erfolgreicher, zukunftsorientierter Wirtschaftsstandort etabliert.

Neben Hidden Champions wie der Wirtgen GmbH, dem Weltmarktführer für Maschinen und Anlagen für den Straßenbau sorgen weltweit agierende Unternehmen – wie beispielsweise BASF in Ludwigshafen oder Mercedes-Benz mit seinem weltweit größten Nutzfahrzeugwerk in Wörth – für einen gesunden Branchenmix, Arbeitsplätze und eine hohe Wertschöpfung.

Die innovative, überwiegend mittelständisch geprägte Wirtschaft und die enge Verzahnung von Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft sind Garanten für die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Rheinland-Pfalz. Fünf Branchen prägen die rheinland-pfälzische Wirtschaft. Neben der chemischen und pharmazeutischen Industrie sind dies die Automobilindustrie, die Metallindustrie, der Maschinenbau sowie das Ernährungsgewerbe.

Rheinland-Pfalz profitiert von einer hervorragenden Anbindung an den Frankfurter Flughafen, der von der Landeshauptstadt Mainz nur 30 Minuten entfernt liegt. Das europäische Hochgeschwindigkeitsnetz der Bahn und der Rhein – wichtigste Wasserstraße Europas – bieten schnelle Transportwege und sparen somit Kosten und Zeit.

Eine vielfältige Kulturlandschaft, allein mit vier UNESCO-Weltkulturdenkmälern, schafft zusätzlich einen attraktiven Lebensraum. Daneben ist Rheinland-Pfalz Deutschlands Weinland Nummer eins und mit über 60 Quellen Herkunftsland bedeutender Mineralwässer. Eine lebendige Kultur und die Offenheit prägen die Lebensart der Menschen in diesem vielfältigen und landschaftlich reizvollen Bundesland.