Consumer Industries

Consumer Industries | © iStock.com/Ivo Gretener

Consumer Industries

Thanks to low unemployment and private debt levels, consumer spending in Germany has remained remarkably stable in recent years. In 2011, Germans had about EUR 1.6 trillion disposable income to spend - 2.6 percent more than in 2010.

As well as being Europe’s largest consumer goods market itself, Germany’s central position at the heart of Europe and its first-class infrastructure make it the ideal location to enter other western and eastern European consumer good markets.

Events

More

Consumer Markets & Retail Landscape

With a population of 82 million, Germany is Europe's largest consumer market. The German population is affluent and the trend of recent years has shown continuous positive development.

More

Food & Beverage Industry

Few industries are as broad as the food & beverage industry, but Germany does well on all fronts: confectionery as well as organic, frozen, and chilled foods.

More

Franchising

The franchising of business concepts is more than just a relatively simple way to help companies grow rapidly within their own countries; it is also an ideal tool for tapping foreign markets with established, successful systems.

More

Tourism & Leisure

Germany is beautiful - and each year, millions are drawn to the diverse landscapes, leisure and sporting opportunities, world-class cultural events, and fascinating cities, such as Berlin, Dresden, or Munich.

More

Marc Rohr Marc Rohr | © GTAI/Illing & Vossbeck Fotografie

Contact Us

Marc Rohr

‎+49 30 200 099-354

Customer Service

Step by step to success - have a look at our comprehensive line of services and see how we will help your business grow in Germany.

More

Konsumgüter-Industrie

Konsumindustrie | © shutterstock.com.com/Syda Productions

Konsumgüter-Industrie

Dank niedriger Arbeitslosigkeit und geringer persönlicher Verschuldung ist der private Konsum in Deutschland über die vergangenen Jahre bemerkenswert stabil geblieben. Im Jahr 2011 hatten die Deutschen rund 1,6 Billionen Euro verfügbares Einkommen - 2,6 Prozent mehr als 2010.

Deutschland ist damit der größte Konsumgütermarkt Europas. Aufgrund der zentralen Lage im Herzen Europas und der erstklassigen Infrastruktur ist Deutschland außerdem der ideale Standort, um andere west- und osteuropäische Konsumgütermärkte zu erschließen.

Franchising

Franchising von Geschäftskonzepten ist nicht nur eine relativ einfache Möglichkeit, im Heimatland zügig zu wachsen, sondern auch ein Mittel, um mit etablierten und erfolgreichen Systemen ausländische Märkte zu erschließen.

Konsumgüter & Einzelhandel

Mit 82 Millionen Menschen ist Deutschland der größte Verbrauchermarkt Europas. Die Deutsche Bevölkerung ist überdurchschnittlich kaufkräftig und der Trend der letzten Jahre weist ein kontinuierliches Wachstum auf.

Nahrungs- & Genussmittel-Industrie

Der deutsche Nahrungs- und Genussmittel-Markt ist der größte Europas. Er ist schon heute hochattraktiv für viele internationale Unternehmen der Branche.

Tourismus & Freizeit

Deutschland ist ein Reiseland: Die Landschaft, die Freizeit- und Sportangebote, kulturelle Veranstaltungen auf Weltklasseniveau und faszinierende Städte wie Berlin, Dresden, Hamburg oder München ziehen Touristen aus aller Welt an.

Marc Rohr Marc Rohr | © GTAI/Illing & Vossbeck Fotografie

Kontakt

Marc Rohr

‎+49 30 200 099 354

Medien-Center

Aktuelle branchenspezifische Informationen finden Sie hier:

ipad | © bloomua - fotolia.de

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren kostenfreien E-Mail-Service zum Thema Konsumgüter-Industrie über aktuelle Standortbedingungen, neue Publikationen und Veranstaltungen.